The Miracle of the Sun at Fatima

Today, as we remember the miracle of the sun that took place at Fatima, I would like to share part of one of Our Lady’s messages to Father Stefano Gobbi of the Marian Movement of Priests.  The particular locution from which I quote was received on October 13, 1981 in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and is titled, “An Interior Wound”.

[Excerpt from: To the Priests. Our Lady’s Beloved Sons, entry no. 233, page 334]

Today you are at Lujan, in the most celebrated shrine of this great country, where I am so loved and venerated. With a cenacle, you are commemorating my last apparition at Fatima, which took place on this very day in 1917.

The entire plan which I am now carrying out was revealed to you at that time….

With the anxiety and concern of a mother, who sees how great the danger is through which you are passing, I beg you again to return to God who is awaiting you all to give you his forgiveness and his fatherly love.

See with how many signs I accompany this anguished appeal of mine!… With messages I have given and apparitions I have granted in many parts of the world, with my numerous weepings, even with blood, I want to make you understand that this is a grave hour, that the cup of divine justice is now full.

An interior wound has been inflicted on my motherly heart as I see that these extraordinary signs are neither believed in nor accepted.

What more can I do for you, my poor children, so menaced and exposed to danger?

In a final attempt to save you, I am giving you the secure refuge of my Immaculate Heart. I am calling you from every part of the world, through this work of mine, to enter into this refuge by way of your consecration.

5 Responses

  1. I will not give up praying the “Rosary”!!! .

  2. Edward, I am grateful for your devotion to the Rosary, both for yourself and for the sake of this world. You may enjoy the video I will be posting on Dec. 1st, if you visit here again. Thank you for commenting!

  3. Gabrielle, “Revelations are not Articles of faith”.Doctrine of the catholic church is!.

  4. Gabrielle,A lot of crank doom and gloom sites are of “American Origin”.Religious I’m referring to.Much like the heresies of yore they quote certain passages of scripture.

  5. Edward, I am sensing that you are a caring and concerned soul wishing to caution me, but gently so.

    First, let me assure you I am not of the doom and gloom variety, and do not promote that in any way. “We wait in joyful hope for the coming of the Savior!” Yet, I take very seriously the concerns, cautions, warnings and teachings that Our Blessed Mother has been giving us for centuries, not to scare us, but to help us on the road to salvation, and of those that the Catholic Church has approved, or on which approval is pending but belief is not condemned, I will continue to share on my sites.

    As for articles of faith and Catholic doctrine not being compatible with revelations, the Catholic Church would not support this. For centuries the Church has not only accepted but promoted the mystical revelations of many, including of course, many saints. These revelations bring the articles of faith and the doctrines to life, aid us in a deeper understanding of them, help us to grow in intimacy with the Three Persons of the Trinity, Mary, other saints, etc. We have only to look at a few examples, such as St. Teresa of Avila, St. John of the Cross, St. Faustina, St. Therese of Lisieux, but there are so many more. We can read in the Catholic Catechism of God’s attributes, such as mercy, but without many of the saints’ revelations, most recently St. Faustina, how little we would really know of the depth of His Divine Mercy, and that is only one example.

    To go into detail about private revelation is not possible here, but I will share a small passage from Dr. Mark Miravalle’s (professor of Mariology at the University of Steubenville) book, “Introduction to Mary”:

    “Private revelation constitutes a revelation given by God to an individual for the spiritual benefit of the person, a specific group or the entire Church. In contrast to public revelation, private revelation has as its God-intended purpose not the revelation of new doctrine, but rather to encourage and lead the faithful to a more committed living of the Gospel in conformity with the revealed truths of Christian public revelation, as well as the proper development and understanding of Christian doctrine.”

Leave a Reply

