Your Consecration Day


For those of you who are making your consecration to Mary today on the Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes, or renewing your consecration of one year ago or more, I wish you a blessed and peaceful day in the company of our Mother.

 

Prayer of Self-Commendation to Mary

O holy Mary, my Lady, into your blessed trust and safe keeping and into the depths of your mercy I commend my soul and body this day, every day of my life, and at the hour of my death. To you I entrust all my hopes and consolations, all my trials and miseries, my life and the end of my life. By your most holy intercession and by your merits, may all my actions be directed and disposed according to your will and the Will of your Divine Son.

[Saint Aloysius Gonzaga]

3 Responses

  1. As one who is making his consecration today, I want to express my gratitude to you for your prayerful support. I will remember you today specifically in my rosary.

  2. You’re welcome, Terry, and thank you so much for your prayers as well. It’s been a long and trying preparation period for you. I hope you will be able to get some rest now, and just allow things to unfold in Mary’s peaceful and gentle timing.

  3. Amen.

Leave a Reply

