Jan Oliver’s Art

This video entitled “A Prayer for Peace” is filled with beautiful Marian images by artist Jan Oliver.  Check out the goal she has set for herself at the end of the video!

Today at Contemplative Haven I also posted two other videos of art by Jan Oliver, one entitled “A Celebration of Faith” and the other is of Jan telling us a bit about herself and showing some time-lapse photography of when she painted her picture called “Renewal”.  Enjoy!

A Prayer for Peace: Paintings by Jan Oliver

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for helping me share my art with the world by posting on your blog. A Franciscan in the UK told me you had posted it. Thank you! Peace & Blessings, Jan Oliver.

  2. You’re very welcome, Jan. I’m so pleased you dropped by to say hi. I was going to send you a message through your YouTube channel to let you know how much I appreciate your art and that I was posting it, but then I forgot to do so! I think I only know one Franciscan (lay) in the UK, who is Mike of “The Mercy Blog”, but I don’t know if that is who you are referring to or not. In any case, I’m glad you found out! I really love your paintings of Mary, and your Madonna and Child paintings as well.

Leave a Reply

