Two Years Already

Today marks the second anniversary of my having started this blog, Consecrated to Mary.  I cannot tell you the joy it has brought me.  I’ve learned so much in terms of Mariology over the last two years while reading and researching for my posts, and have discovered so many beautiful Marian songs, videos and artwork; but even better, I know I have grown closer to Mary herself.

I am privileged to know that since starting this blog, three people for certain have already been consecrated to Mary, while one is making her consecration to Mary this very day, and one is in the wings for this upcoming February.  This was the main reason, I believe, that Mother Mary inspired me to start this site, and I so appreciate the gentle way she has of entering people’s hearts, placing within them the desire for a closer relationship with her.

Apart from the consecration material on this site, I have noticed over the months (from statistics made available to me on my dashboard) that the three posts that consistently receive the most visitors are the Prayer to St. Gabriel the Archangel, the Feastday of Our Lady of Fatima and St. Catherine of Siena’s Prayer to Mary.

So, dear readers, thank you for making my last two years here such a pleasure.  Thank you, Carol, for your faithful comments and support; thank you to all the commentors during the past two years, and to those who emailed me from time-to-time to send info/suggestions or just to chat.  You have all blessed my life with encouragement and prayer, for which I am deeply grateful.  

10 Responses

  1. Thanks so much for continuing to connect me (all of us) to our beloved Mother Mary! The community fellowship on this site is genuine and I really appreciate it. I am very grateful for having found this inspirational site.

    -Blessings-

  2. Thanks, Paul! It warms my heart to hear you say that, and I’m happy that we had a chance to become acquainted. Hope you are enjoying a peaceful Advent so far.

  3. Well, I will keep the new/to-be Consecratees in prayer, at least every Saturday. I must confess that I got off to such a slow start at living this Consecration. I don’t know how she looks past such things, but she does. And because she does, so does her Son. What Sighs are breathed out over such delay, though, surely. Surely.

    Indeed, thank you, Gabrielle, for this site. And for the other. And for always being a second chance kind of lady yourself.

  4. Carol, thank you! Yes, Mary certainly looks past all these things because she can see that we’re trying and knows exactly what each of our individual lives are like. She understands all kinds of delays coming from the outside. Even today’s “consecratee” has been delayed because of family obligations, and I’m certain that Mary would uphold her choice to extend the consecration date in order to take care of her responsibilities as wife, mother, daughter, sister…

  5. Happy Anniversary! Congratulations and thank you for the inspiration, consultation and encouragement.

  6. Thanks, Terry, and you’re very welcome. You have inspired me all along your own journey as well.

  7. Happy Anniversary to you dear Gabrielle. I thank you for this beautiful site. I was working on Dec. 8th consecration but was unable to complete – I tried catching up but felt like I was too rushed. I love to mediate and read each sentence slowly so I can comprehend. I love the Blessed Mother with all my heart so with much thought and prayer decided I want to begin again on December 31st – I should be able to understand and comprehend much better this time around – I know how serious this is and I want my whole heart and soul in the this consecration.

    I so appreciate your support and prayers. I have learned so much – the window in my heart is opening – I now go to Mary for everything and picture her loving face each morning before I rise to start my day.

    Thank you Gabrielle – Mary must be so proud of you.
    God Bless all of you.

  8. Diane, thank you so much!

    We all understand how busy life can be, that’s for sure. I think it’s wonderful though that you love doing the preparation, prayer and meditations/reflections. Extending the preparation or rescheduling the consecration date is not unusual at all, so just take your time and follow Mary’s and the Holy Spirit’s direction!

  9. I love this site! Veni Sancte Spiritus!

  10. Thank you, Justin; much appreciated! I like yours too, now that I’ve discovered it. Was feeling a bit low this evening, but your music perked me right up and brought a smile! Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

