Consecration Renewal

I am approaching the second anniversary of my consecration to Mary on the Feast of the Assumption on August 15th.  I have been doing my original 33-day consecration to the Immaculate Heart of Mary in preparation [please see the links in the sidebar re the day-to-day consecration posts if you are interested in taking this beautiful journey yourself], as I did last year for the first anniversary as well.

Although the daily prayers are a part of my regular prayer time (daily consecration to Mary), the rest of the guidance and meditations I only read sporadically throughout the year.  So, as I have been doing my 33-day annual renewal over the past few weeks, I am finding many things that resonate with me more deeply than they did the first time, based on the experiences I have had over the last two years, upon the growing intimacy of my relationship with Mother Mary, my now almost constant recourse to her, and how she has been guiding and teaching me.

I am so looking forward to the Feast of the Assumption and my consecration renewal.  Mother Mary, please continue to “guard me as your property and possession”.

2 Responses

  1. Amen. 🙂

  2. Ave, Maria!

Leave a Reply

