Mary, Mother of Sacred Healing

Radiant Mother of sacred healing, O Mary, you poured salve on the lamentable wounds that Eve caused to torment our souls. For your salve is your Son, and you destroyed death forever, giving rise to life. Pray for us to your Child, O Mary, Star of the Sea.

You are the source of life, sign of gladness, and sweetness of all unfailingly flowing delights. Pray for us to your Child, O Mary, Star of the Sea.

Glorify the Father, the Spirit, and the Son. Pray for us to your Child, O Mary, Star of the Sea. 

[Saint Hildegard of Bingen] 

2 Responses

  1. Hi
    I really like the painting or image on your home page of Consecrated to Mary – the blessed mother with heart , blue robe etc. I am Spanish and the image looks latino. Could you tell me where you found it or who the name of the painter? I would like to get a hard copy of this image
    Thank you
    Ali
    arellanoam@gmail.com

  2. Hi Ali. I have lots of pictures saved on my computer from over the years that I’ve either found online or that people have sent me. I’m sorry I don’t know where this one came from, nor the painter. The one in my computer files is a little bit bigger than the version in my header. I’ll email it to you. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

