Inseparable

I have two small booklets at home by Rev. Lawrence G. Lovasik, S.V.D., one being Favorite Novenas to Jesus and the other being Favorite Novenas to Mary.

In the Novena to the Sacred Heart of Jesus, one passage mentions the Immaculate Heart of Mary:

Grant me the grace for which I humbly implore You through the Immaculate Heart of Your most sorrowful Mother.  You entrusted me to her as her child, and her prayers are all-powerful with You.

In the Novena to the Immaculate Heart of Mary, we find an appeal to the Sacred Heart of Jesus:

Filled with confidence in your motherly Heart, which I venerate and love, I come to you with my pressing needs.  Through the merits of your loving Heart, and for the sake of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, obtain for me the favor I ask.

It’s kind of strange that I never noticed this before.  Even in novenas not written expressly to the Two Hearts, the Two Hearts are there, together.  Thank you, Jesus and Mary, for helping me to “see” this now.

Leave a Reply

