Consecration Preparation: Days Twenty to Twenty-Six

St. Louis de Montfort Preparation:

Today begins the Second Week of the second period, in which the focus is knowledge of the Blessed Virgin.

Prayers to be said each day:

You may choose your spiritual reading from:
  • Gospel according to St. Luke, chapters 1, 2
  • Gospel according to St. John, chapter 2
  • True Devotion, nos. 1-48, 90-93, 105-182, 213-225
  • Secret of Mary, nos. 23-34

Your spiritual exercises:

  •  Acts of love, pious affections for the Blessed Virgin, imitation of her virtues, especially her profound humility, her lively faith, her blind obedience, her continual mental prayer, her mortification in all things, her ardent charity, her heroic patience, her angelic sweetness, her divine wisdom, and her divine purity; “these being,” as St. Louis de Montfort says, “the ten principal virtues of the Blessed Virgin.”

“Where two or three are gathered”: St. Louis de Montfort Consecration to Mary daily podcast, courtesy of Jennifer and Greg Willits of Rosary Army. May God continue to bless them in their apostolates.

Day Twenty:     
Day Twenty-One:
Day Twenty-Two:
Day Twenty-Three:
Day Twenty-Four:
Day Twenty-Five:
Day Twenty-Six:

* * * * * * * * * * * *

    Immaculate Heart Preparation:

    Some Highlights from the Daily Reflections:

    Day Twenty

    • “The consecration is an act of joining and transforming the interior to God first, and all He has created as well.  I ask you now to place your concentration on my heart alone….You need only what is found within me.  This is the perfect unity of the Trinity, to where I lead you.”
    • The consecration becomes a perfect renewal of your baptismal vows….In the consecration, we renounce all that is of evil origin just as we have done in our baptismal vows, but now we do this in an even deeper manner, for we pledge our hearts to Jesus through Our Lady.  In this way we are giving the greatest honor to Him by honoring His greatest creation of grace.  In belonging to Our Lady, we also belong to Him.
    • We find, through our consecration, that her heart, beating within us, shall give to us the strength gained through her own trials and sufferings.

    Day Twenty-One

    • “God Father has sent me to bring the most precious graces to be bestowed upon the soul – the halo of purity adorned with virtue.  It is my desire to place this crown upon each and every heart who kneels before my alcove to bring me their heart.”
    • “The world awaits so soon, a transformation to the extent they cannot possibly imagine.  It is the time of the opening of heaven over the earth and the gates of hell shall be closed and removed.  It is the joining of hearts; your heart to the union of our two hearts.”
    • This is the time of divine grace.  It is in our midst – to drink in deeply, the goodness of God’s mercy.
    • In the consecration of our heart we are pledging a unity for all eternity.  We are also accepting the sacrifices of this mission.  It is a mission of the light of truth, so it is one that is met with disdain and distaste.  We are called to become that blinding light for all to look upon, to light the path for those in darkness.  We are to expose all that is not of truth. 

    Day Twenty-Two

    • “My angel, begin now as never before to listen and understand.  Today God desires to fulfill what was begun in Fatima.  The world is on the verge of receiving the power of grace from heaven as never before….My Triumph is a mystical union of hearts, a grace that cannot be seen nor heard, but only felt and created in the depths of the soul….Through you now, shall come a channel of grace upon all my children who wait with open hearts.”
    • “Strive with all your might that not one soul would be untouched by heaven’s plea….respond universally, and ecumenically, to my call to be consecrated to my Immaculate Heart and maternal embrace.”
    • Since it is understood that His reign shall spill forth from hers, we are working toward the union of their hearts….Although we remain in union with her Immaculate Heart, we also are brought into a union with all those consecrated to her as well.
    • It is with utmost seriousness we should engage in this pledge.  To receive such an abundance of grace should be met with a heart filled with thanksgiving.  We should renew our consecration each day, imploring the aid of Our Lady in all the day shall bring….The day of our consecration is a day of triumph and exaltation, provided the soul is dedicated totally to the glory of God, sanctification of self, and sacrifices all to bring another soul to the same awareness of these heights.

    Day Twenty-Three:

    • “I desire you to place before my children, the call to be one under the banner of my Immaculate Heart and its Triumph.  Come together now as I have requested, for you know not the global impact of my heart upon the world in these days.  Please accept the grace I so long to bestow.  I am here to be your refuge.  Have no fear of this wish.” 
    • Our Lady pleads with us to be consecrated to her Immaculate Heart, and to receive and live a call like never given before….The grave nature of her voice once again remains in the seriousness of all God desires to make known today.  This call is of a magnitude we cannot fathom.
    • We are called to seek guidance and direction before the Blessed Sacrament.  Let us go before His divine presence to offer ourself to His holy will.  Let us contemplate the breath of heaven upon our heart and soul as given in our consecration.
    • We must abandon our souls to be adorned both in sorrows and joys.

    Day Twenty-Four:

    • “To say YES to God is the answer to all your prayers, for when you speak this word in total sincerity, it shall become against your nature to ask “why” of His holy will.  Your response should remain “how”, and then God is able to reveal the solution to every problem.”
    • “Go now, tell all of the gift I wish to invite them to receive.”
    • This coalition formed between the Immaculate Heart of Mary and our heart is one that brings both rejoicing and tribulation.  Our Lady asks much of the soul that carries alliance with her.
    • Console yourself in suffering the trials of your consecration.  In the hope of paradise, let us accept our crosses with patience so that our sufferings may be meritorious….The Triumph of the Immaculate Heart of Mary warrants all the merits of heaven, for it shall truly bring the trials to gain in grace.

    Day Twenty-Five:  I will present the entire opening words of Our Lady for this day, because they are so beautiful.  I love the way she identifies herself with us as the “laity”, and the way she describes her longing to bring us into her womb and nourish us with the blood of her Heart, just as she nourished Jesus in the womb.

    • “Dear children, I come to call you to conversion in a most special way.  I invite you to become consecrated to my Immaculate Heart on the Feast of My Annunciation so that we as the laity, may glorify my Son in the most precious way.  It was He who chose my heart to first become manifest, and He now invites you to do the same.  To come to find Him where He first touched the flesh of mankind.  Here, where His presence became the blood from my heart, into my womb.  It is the center of my heart where He waits for you, just as in the moments before He took flesh…Come into its refuge so I may also take you each to my womb, to become your mother and you shall be my precious child.  It is here within my Immaculate Heart I call you.”
    • Our Lady’s role as Mediatrix of all Graces is described:  God has entrusted Our Lady with the keeping, administration, and distribution of all heaven’s graces, so that all His graces and gifts pass through her hands.  Our Lady gives to whom she wills, when she wills, the way she wills, and as much as she wills, the graces of God, the virtues of her Son and the gifts of the Holy Spirit.
    • Since the Holy Spirit is the Spouse of Our Lady, He works in union with her, by her, and from her.  His most divine work, Jesus Christ, is the Word Incarnate.  The Holy Spirit continues to form the elect in her, and by her, in a divine yet real way.
    • …we must achieve all for her Triumph; we must stand up for her glory when it is attacked; we must defend her privileges; and we must draw all souls into her care, speaking out against those who abuse her, expecting no single reward for our little services, except to belong to the heart of our Mother.

    Day Twenty-Six:

    • “I ask you solemnly to go forth to share of the grace I bestow upon you each.  I wish you to spread devotion to my Immaculate Heart through the means of the consecration of your hearts.  I desire you to enlighten all souls to the gift you behold.” 
    • Our Lady was made for God alone… Our Lady is the echo of God.  Through her heart, we shall be brought to her Son, and through Him to God Father – and in the end we shall have found eternal salvation. 
    • The fruits of our consecration to her Immaculate Heart:  …she mediates in the soul purity of heart and intention, and gives purpose and fruitfulness.  The mind will be enlightened by her pure faith; the heart is deepened by her humility, inflamed by her charity, cleansed by her purity, and made noble and great by her constant motherly embrace.
    • Unite my soul with the Holy Spirit that I may gain the grace of evangelization and supplication. 

    Daily prayers:

    The Apostles’ Creed, The Consecration prayer, The Angelus, The Chaplet of Virtues, The O’Maria prayer, The Pentecost prayer.

    10 Responses

    1. My own angel, G, I am troubled by some of the “only” wording of this 20th day of the Preparation.. my preparation wants to lumber onward, but have I hit a brick wall? I cannot and shall not replace Jesus in any way.

    2. Oh, JustMe, there is no desire on Mary’s part for herself to replace Jesus. Let’s look at some of the recurring themes from Day One to Day Nineteen (just a few examples):

      Day One: “Look into my heart, dear ones, for when you gaze in, you shall only receive the Trinity. I can only reflect the presence of God to you.”

      Day Two: The consecration holds the promise of a soul to be possessed by her and through her to God, the Holy Spirit.

      Day Two: Since the entire purpose of Our Lady is to bring all hearts to her Son, she in effect, is collecting all souls to Him.

      Day Three: “I long to carry you all in my maternal arms and to present you to God Father in heaven. I present you to my Jesus – your truth, your life and the way to eternal life in heaven.”

      In the same paragraph on Day Twenty where it says “place your concentration on my heart only”, the last line is, “This is the perfect unity of the Trinity, to where I lead you.” And in the last line before the “Guidance” section Mary tells us that her Immaculate Heart is the “portal to the heart of my Son.”

      When Mary says to concentrate on her heart only, it is because Jesus desires that we come to Him through His Mother, and Mary desires this for us as well.

      Having said all this, do not be afraid to bring any of these kinds of concerns directly to Mary; this is what she desires, when she tells us to come to her as our Mother, with all our cares, concerns, anxieties, etc., even anxieties about the consecration preparation. And if something is bothering you, leave it with her, and move on. When I was doing my consecration preparation last July/August, there were things I was unsure of as well, but I just made a decision to pray to Mary about them, told her exactly what was on my mind and any confusion/incapability I was experiencing, and then kept going. I don’t believe that Jesus and Mary would allow sincere hearts to be misled in this consecration process; there is much we don’t understand, but that is why we pray to the Holy Spirit every day to enlighten our hearts, come into our minds, and come into our souls.

    3. Thank you, G. I’ve crawled over much of the unsures already with sheer faith–but today was quite different, especially when (after speaking all the “only”s that so bothered me) it said not to go forward unless….

      I consulted a priest with part of the text that stopped me in my tracks today, and he thinks perhaps it’s just couched in poetically exaggerated terms, etc. So, on I went.

      Earlier, and for hours (and still have 1/3 to go), I was reading this retelling of Fatima from a priest. For those who missed the film, this will replace it nicely, and I hope to finish it tomorrow.

      God bless

    4. Gabrielle, Are the prayers to be said each day eg The Litany , Ave Maris Stella etc; confined to the preparation days or are they prayers which all those already consecrated promise to say each day along with the Rosary?

    5. JustMe, I’m very happy you were able to talk to a trusted priest about your concerns. Keep in mind, too, that the book we are using re the Immaculate Heart consecration preparation is one that I personally was led to, and that is why I’m using it here as a resource. The Montfortian method, as we know, has been recommended by saints and Popes throughout the centuries, and there are others as well – St. Maximilien Kolbe has one, I understand, and Fr. Corapi has a consecration book as well. No one need feel that it is necessary to use the exact method I am posting here; I am using it because it is the one I am familiar with.

      Thanks for the link! Another coincidence, because I was preparing a Fatima post yesterday evening; should be up shortly.

      Ann, if you look at my post for Feb. 19 (Our Consecration Requirements; Our Lady’s Promises), you will see what the requirements are for the Immaculate Heart method, as well as the Montfortian. de Montfort’s is more of a way of life – a way of expressing your devotion. But having said that, we are greatly encouraged to at least say a short consecration renewal prayer each day, such as the O’Maria or the consecration prayer in the Immaculate Heart booklet. There are also many short daily consecration prayers online you can just google for.

    6. Thanks, Gabrielle.\I suppose either way if we commit to it, it will become at its best through grace a way of life, or at least a more prayerful and conscious effort to achieve one.

    7. Thanks so much, and may God bless you, for everything done, found, uploaded here, G, and for all your counsel. I have found the Montfortian consecration works better for me. My heart is eased by your words, the priest’s, and the Fatima priest’s from the link. It’s only the things I take most seriously in life that I test this hard. I’m dropping back to Day 15 with this, and will be looking in here daily as well.

      One thing I noted in reading in the Fatima e-book link is how there was a similarity between Mt 24:27, and the children’s consistent report of how Mary’s approach was always heralded by lightning, and that she came from the east each time.. which means she came east to west. Also, those who could not see Her, could see a cloud. Well, it just reminded me of what the angels said to the men as Jesus ascended, “You will see Him return in the same way.”

    8. One of the things the preparation is giving me is a much greater idea of how the Church is our Mother on earth, too.. truly so.

    9. Oh.. today is Day 33 for some, right? Tomorrow is the big day? 🙂 I’ll be near in thought. God bless you.

    10. I’m praying for all, no matter what day may have been chosen. The blog’s on a schedule, but Mary and the Holy Spirit will have their own timetable. 🙂 I am filled with inexpressible joy.

    Leave a Reply

