Our Lady of Fatima Movie

The following information appeared on the EWTN “Wings” Newsletter regarding upcoming programming, so I would like to share it with you today:

APPARITIONS AT FATIMA 
This gripping drama about the Fatima apparitions and the lives of the three young visionaries who Our Lady used to call the world to repentance, has been praised for its historical accuracy and exceptional cinematography.

  • Sat 3/ 1/2008 8:00 PM
  • Sun 3/ 2/2008 2:00 AM
  • Thu 3/6/2008 1:00 PM

Please check the EWTN website for your own time zone.

6 Responses

  1. I’ve aded this link to my sidebar today – at last! It’s hard to believe it’s Day 12 already. I get a bit confused sometimes when in one line the writing is about Mary and her Son, and then in the next it’s the Holy Spirit as spouse and then it’s back to two hearts again! It’s just me, Gabrielle – not Justme!!
    I have actually been praying to the Immaculate Heart of Mary and asking her to send the Holy Spirit to enlighten my mind so that I will better understand the whole Consecration.
    You’re right Gabrielle, about one’s thinking turning more amd more towards these things and I’ve become quite concerned about preparation in the Sacrament of Reconciliation sense because I want to enter into it in as much a state of grace as God will allow.
    This is a marvellous ministry here, Gabrielle. I don’t know how many others will avail of it, but I’m certainly overjoyed to be a part of it. May God reward all you do here.

  2. 🙂 I have a similar sort of confusion, JustMe, um, I mean Ann.. And I have had to adapt some words/phrases to make it more from me (i.e., I don’t know an “O’Maria” etc.), and this preparation time has been similar to when we prepared for marriage, i.e., we made it clear to our friends that we were no longer date-able, we made it clear to ourselves (and/or physically moved from it) that we could not cling to anything that would pose a third human element (there could not even be business lunches with this or that Mr. So-and-So). We boxed up the sweetest mementos of our former life to look at some day hence, gave away the pink-stuffed poodle and fuzzy cat at last, and (some of us) looked for someone to give us in marriage. Everything became centered around this singleness of purpose. Everything had to.

  3. Thanks, Justme. For some reason the first comment went into the wrong box but it doesn’t really matter – maybe it went into the right box – who am I to say? You see! I’m getting there….slowly. I knew God would send someone to straighten me out.

  4. Ann, thanks for linking to the site – that’s very kind of you. It is confusing in some of the daily reflections, as you say – some more than others! Apart from the fact that the book may sometimes be written in a less-than-straightforward manner, there’s also the reality that we’re dealing here with the Holy Trinity, each Person of which is relating to the Other in a certain way, and yet they are One, and then Mary relating to each Person as well as to the Triune God, and ourselves…but the consecration promises that the more we give our hearts to Mary, the more she will lead us to the Trinity.

    I can’t remember if it says it in the booklet or if I read it somewhere else, but one should go to confession on or close to the Consecration Day, and to Mass on the Consecration Day (which is generally one of the Marian feastdays). Of course one can go to confession as many times as desired during the preparation period. Ann, as I was reading your comment about wanting to make a good confession, I was wondering how many of us, before our Consecration or consecration preparation, had ever examined our conscience in light of imitation of Mary specifically – of her purity, of her humility – in light of all of her virtues? It adds a whole new dimension to the Sacrament of Reconciliation, doesn’t it.

    Thanks for giving me some feedback on how it’s been going for you, Ann, and thank you very much for your kind words about this site as well.

  5. JustMe, I think it’s perfectly fine to adapt some of the unfamiliar language to your own way of expressing yourself. I must admit it was the first time I ever came across “O’Maria” too. And in the St. Louis de Montfort preparation method, I remember (I think it was kt?) saying she had to get past a lot of the flowery language. I must say I am really happy to be finally reading True Devotion to Mary, though.

    The clean-sweeps and the unclingings are pretty difficult, aren’t they. Got to clean out those junk drawers to make room for love…

    And after all this, I must ask: DID ANYBODY WATCH THE MOVE? 🙂

  6. “Make room for love” — funny how a phrase can clarify a whole lot.

    Um, I caught the last 10 or 15 minutes of the movie only.
    😐

Leave a Reply

