Marycast – Introduction

I am so excited to share this video series here that I’m not even waiting to make notes on it.  Maybe I’ll come back later and edit this post.  🙂

This is a brand new series entitled Marycast, hosted by Dr. Mark Miravalle, Professor of Theology and Mariology at the Franciscan University of Steubenville.  The series is available on Air Maria.

Dr. Miravalle has also done a series of videos explaining the importance of the 5th Marian Dogma, and goes into great detail explaining the meaning of Our Blessed Mother as Advocate, Mediatrix of all Graces and Coredemptrix.  We will be getting to that series in due time, but I wanted to begin with Marycast.   Enjoy!  We are so blessed to have this!  And as Dr. Miravalle says, it’s “not just for Catholics!”  

7 Responses

  1. Wonderful! I’ve only listened to this one, so far, but I hope to access the others soon. Wonderful, wonderful.
    🙂

  2. I knew I wouldn’t be able to keep people from rushing ahead. 🙂 We’re so hungry!

  3. 🙂 Yes. But I’m prepared to go video by video here, too, if that was your plan.

    Also, I was some touched to see the link to Marian Catechists (God bless all Jesuits) over there in your side panel. I heard the early post-seed particulars of that program which was Fr. Hardon’s last “baby,” from a M.C. student of his who was one of the men taking turns caring for Fr. H in his dying at the St. Joseph Home for the Aged. O Lord, just when we think someone can’t possibly live another day, they live for weeks more, so that we share in their final suffering along with those caring for them; such a helpless love. At any rate, Satan was quite against the founding of the M.C. program, but finally came the prelate who would keep it safe in Fr. H’s departure.

    There’s so much in life that comes to make one cry–what are the tears called that come from knowing you’re not worthy of the gift that brought them? Thanks, Gab, for alllll of it.

  4. You’re very welcome! Regarding video, etc., please everyone, go ahead at your own speed. I’ll be putting up another post shortly with more resources, so you can do just that.

    I just recently found the Marian Catechist site, JustMe; isn’t it wonderful? One of the reasons my sidebar is being built up so slowly is because I get caught up in reading all the amazing Marian material out there…

    By the way, is it just me and my silly wireless, or do you find this site extremely slow to load, etc?

  5. 🙂 Is it just you, because it’s not JustMe. Who’s on first?

    (It loads JustFine for JustMe.)

  6. Mind you don’t say anything about being out in left field, now. I’m very sensitive.

  7. *smile* Au contraire!

    I gave up being sensitive for Lent this year.. at least on Sundays, mid-morn…for about an hour–it’s all wall-to-wall JustMeJoy, then (except for the mixed pandemic of coughs, little 120-decibel murmurings, and apparently amazing ear-cleanings).

    Fortunately, I also gave up chocolate.

Leave a Reply

